April 26 update & status

hiding-1209131_960_720

Hello my friends.

We have 11 days until the May 7 deadline to renew the account on Vimeo and upgrade for the Pro status for more storage and VoD options on the channel.

Unfortunately at the moment of this writing it appears we are not going to make it – even though we have received only very gracious commitments from two contributors so far, ultimately the basics of the minimal contributions I had mentioned in the previous post have not been met and I do not have any liquid income whatsoever.

As always, The Book of Man will remain active and freely available to the public in its current state though (as I understand) I will not be able to add video to the channel.

I realize how tight things are out there and as I had mentioned, I do not expect anyone to contribute who is likewise under duress from the current global economic state, despite what the media says about it.

I will be going offline shortly as we have exhuasted all avenues of funding and the lack of suitable employment in this area, so for the time being I will continue to work on the book though the video production of it has to be on hold for now.

It also appears I will have to relocate in the coming month in order to attempt to acquire employment from a completely different sector than I am familiar with, so it may take a short bit of time to get all of the duckies and bunnies back in their little rows.

I have been attempting to finish the next episode to get it posted before the May 7 deadline, though the lack of practical footage and imaging has basically brought this episode to a standstill.

I would like to thank every single person personally who has been following this Book and continues to do so. Those who have contributed to date throughout the project will be listed in a new page here as I feel you should be recognized for your participation and contributions, both financially as well as instructionally and help.

It is my very sincere hope that the future of the project does continue and that we can get over this “hump” as soon as possible. And we will.

As in all things, time will tell. And I will be here.

Cheers friends.

Brian O

About Brian Onley

Author, "The Book of Man" and "The Book of Man ASCENSION", and Executive Producer Project Camelot TV Network YouTube Denver, CO
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

